The video segments below are from the Aged Care Standards orientation program that was available for staff who were working in the aged care sector.

It was designed as a series of eight micro-courses suitable for time-poor adults who needed to be familiar with the contents of the Standards.

The learner completed a short online challenge test at the end of each micro-course, as evidence that they had assimilated the main points of that Standard. 

Selection from Standard 1

Standard 1(a) – Dignity and Choice

Standard 1(b) – Cultural Safety

Standard 1(d) – Dignity of Risk

Selection from Other Standards

Standard 3(b) – High Risk

Standard 4(f) – Meals

Standard 7(b) – Client Relations